The Front & Back of the Invitational Letter

3DecemberPM

(I copied and pasted from a MS Word Document.  most of the text should be Calibri 11 and if pasted properly should fit easily into any version or word processing program)

___________________________________________________________________________________________

The ?

I am here mentally and/or physically, of sound mind and body, because I have partaken in a humble search for answers I also believe others to be seeking.

Regardless of my theistic or atheistic views I recognize that the (possible) presence or mere absence of a deity will not truly govern my thoughts, or even my actions.  The ideal of perfection should not hold any reverence or appeal, rather it should hold perspective.

I recognize that as a human I possess several flaws that (should I allow sufficient time) will become self-evident.  These flaws are to be analyzed and consciously understood.  They should not be disregarded without proper acknowledgement and subsequently taken in stride.

Feelings themselves are an inborn tendency of being human.  This is something I acknowledge though at the same time, may imbue with value.
I may feel scared or offended based upon knowledge I obtain.  Likewise, I may feel comforted, confounded and/or enlightened.

I will speak after listening only.  To subvert this natural process is to abandon the practice that is the basis of all learning.
I do not criticize what I do not understand; rather I seek to understand it.
Although little will be understood mutually, and/or therefore unanimously comprehended, my criticism is entailed, should I make every effort of comprehension, prior to oppugnancy.

I will walk more than a mile in a man’s shoes before judging him; for he has walked many more himself and (still) has miles to go.  I will take that vicarious mile into deliberation and make it a part of my own journey, without holding it as an accurate representation of his whole journey.
There is more than one path up the same mountain, more than one genre of the same story, and more than one recollection of the same event.  I place value in all variations because I wish to expand my mind by first partitioning it.

I will never recite this pledge without fully understanding what I am saying.

I acknowledge that everything I believe, everything I know, and everything I have said prior, is subject to opinion and subsequent change.

This is the truth, to the best of my knowledge, which I skeptically accept.

__________________________________________

The above line is for signature, the second page (or back) is aligned right and is pushed to the bottom of the page

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Your signature here (or lack of) should remain anonymous and its existence known only to you.

This document needn’t be returned or even confirmed in any way.

Materialistic skepticisms aside, this form is yours in every sense of the word.

It was gifted under the impression that you might disregard it, parody it, edit it, or distribute it.

You may change it if you find it unsuitable.

And likewise, a digital duplicate may be available upon request.

“What is the ?” can be found here:

http://tinyurl.com/yb5nh7s


Your signature here (or lack of) should remain anonymous and its existence known only to you.

This document needn’t be returned or even confirmed in any way.

Materialistic skepticisms aside, this form is yours in every sense of the word.

It was gifted under the impression that you might disregard it, parody it, edit it, or distribute it.

You may change it if you find it unsuitable.

And likewise, a digital duplicate may be available upon request.

“What is the ?” can be found here:

http://tinyurl.com/yb5nh7s

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

